So many THANKS to share!

11/22/2013 13:25

 

This year has been unexpectedly fantastic for me as a writer.  Looking back, there are so many things that have happened on this wild ride, and there are so many people to thank.  A year ago, I never would have believed that in 2013, I would publish a novel, get a publicist, hit #1 on a few bestseller lists, sell nearly 5,000 books, and finally land an agent.  None of this would have been possible without the help of countless people.  So, in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I want to thank a bunch of people!

 

Sarka-Jonae, my publicist, has worked tirelessly to get me into the public eye and also to come up with a promotional plan to get IT'S JUST A LITTLE CRUSH on at least one bestseller list for four months in a row!  Also, thanks to the entire SJ Publicity crew (Lilian Roberts, Angel Sefer, Carolyn Ridder Aspenson, Jami Deise, Ruth Mancini, Holly Martin) for sharing posts, info and tweets about my book.

Ethan Ellenberg, my new agent, believed in my work enough to offer to represent me, and he is currently working with several publishing houses to get me a book deal.

My husband Matt and my friends, Karen Franklin, Lisa Hart-Gray, Lisa Cook, and Jennifer Kroeger, have helped me by proofreading and working on my cover design.  They have all spent a lot of time and energy working with me on proper grammar, plot flow, and striving to make my books an easy and enjoyable read.

Author support groups, especially Chick Lit Goddesses on Facebook.  We help answer each other's questions, cheerlead, and promote each other, and have a great time doing it.  It's a fun group of ladies.

Dozens of authors and bloggers have graciously let me guest post on their blogs, either during promotions or during my two blog tours.  I've also had quite a few interviews and book spotlights on literary websites, online newspapers and magazines, and print newspapers as well.  You are all appreciated!

I'm thankful for all of the friendships I've made with fellow indie authors around the world (I'm looking at you, Deb Nam-Krane and Sarka-Jonae!).  I love how the Internet has made our world so small that we are able to get to know each other from so far away.  

And lastly, I'm thankful to my readers--all of my friends, family, and thousands of people I've never met all around the world for buying IT'S JUST A LITTLE CRUSH and taking the time to read it.  Nothing means more than people spending their precious time to allow me to entertain them.

 

THANK YOU ALL!!!