Big News--I got a 2 book deal with Random House!

04/20/2015 10:23

 

It's finally official that I can share my news!

My second series, Java Jive Mysteries,

has been picked up by Random House!

 
 
Here's me signing my contract!
 
 

The new series will be similar to The Lizzie Hart Mysteries series in that the main character is a female sleuth, coping with dead bodies, work problems, and hot guys.  Instead of being set in a fictional small town, this series is set in Nashville, in the trendy, boho Midtown district between the campuses of Vanderbilt University and Belmont University.  (And for Lizzie fans, there may be a little bit of a crossover that you might recognize between the two series!)

 

The first book in the series, DEATH BEFORE DECAF will be out this fall, and the plan is to have the second book out around Valentine's Day.  I can't wait to introduce you to Juliet and all of her friends.  You'll love hanging out at the Jave Jive coffeehouse!

 
 
 
 

You can already preorder DEATH BEFORE DECAF here!